ebook-1600x2400.jpg

Autumn's tithe

by: Hannah Parker 

Every girl in Ballamor dreams of being Chosen by the fey. For some, because the fey promise to deliver them to the beautiful faery realm of Airodion. For Larken, because her closest friend was Chosen the year before. She tries to accept her fate—until she discovers that her friend is in danger and the promise of eternal joy amongst the fey could be a lie. 

 

Larken breaks the sacred covenant between humans and fey and enters the faery realm to find her friend. Her only ally is Finder, a faery prince of the Autumn Court who now owes her a debt after she unwittingly saves his life. Their bond is both the key to her survival... and possibly her downfall.

 

Underneath the glittering façade of the faery realm seethes a shadowy pact writ in blood, betrayal, and lust for power at any cost. A tithe must be paid by each of the Courts of Airodion. Both Finder and Larken’s people face retribution if the tithe goes unpaid, and their bond could destroy the foundation of the Courts—and the human world—forever. 

 

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black, book one of this new fantasy series will captivate readers until the very last page.

Hardback ISBN:

 

Paperback ISBN:

 

eBook ISBN:

 

Publication Date: September 28, 2021

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy  

 

 

978-1-7367414-1-2

978-1-7367414-2-9

978-1-7367414-0-5

also available at all major retailers 

add it on Goodreads

book 1 of the severed realms trilogy

About the Author:

Hannah Parker was born and raised in Oklahoma. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in English Literature, and her fiction won overall first place for the Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adult Literature in the Journal Hunger Mountain. When not writing, Hannah can be found drinking coffee, reading, or competing in the hunter ring with her horse. Hannah currently lives in Oklahoma with her cat, dogs, and horses.